|
Prev: enhancer xtra alternative
Next: What am I missing
From: gresh on 22 Apr 2008 04:55 Interesting site -- looks like it's related to the D11 team in Bangalore. http://www.adobedirectoronline.com/index.php Some interesting articles there, including samples relating to the new physics engine.
From: stephen_ on 22 Apr 2008 20:04 What makes you think it's from the D11 team? A disclaimer at the bottom of the main screen states "This is not an Official site from Adobe."
From: Sean Wilson on 22 Apr 2008 20:20 > What makes you think it's from the D11 team? Because a link to it was posted on one of the DOUG forums yesterday from a user named "sviswanath". A who-is lookup of the site yields: Registrant : Name: Viswanath Organization: Macromedia Address: #5, Bannerghatta Road, City: Bangalore State: Karnataka Postal Code: 560085 Country: IN Phone: 30929571 Fax: 0 Email: sviswana(a)macromedia.com Domain : adobedirectoronline.com And the "About Director" dialog of my copy of D11, under Quality Assurance, lists one "Shivaswamy Viswanath" as QE Product Lead While it's perhaps not "officially" sanctioned from Adobe (surely they wouldn't want to associate with something that looks like such a dog's breakfast...), it certainly seems to be the efforts of some of the development team.
From: Macromartin on 22 Apr 2008 20:22 .... the fact that the domain owner is Adobe.
From: stephen_ on 22 Apr 2008 21:31
[q][i]Originally posted by: [b][b]Sean Wilson[/b][/b][/i] ...the "About Director" dialog of my copy of D11, under Quality Assurance, lists one "Shivaswamy Viswanath" as QE Product Lead ...it certainly seems to be the efforts of some of the development team. [/q] Cool, that's good to know. |