|
From: Robert Derman on 29 Jan 2007 20:32 Josh Ernzen wrote: >http://www-openoffice.com/index.php > >Is this pretty much the same as OpenOffice? > > This is the most blatant example of outright fraud in selling OpenOffice.org that I have seen yet! Notice that the website is named openoffice.com rather than openoffice.org. that little .com in place ..org! Obviously whoever obtained this URL is trolling for people who make the error of thinking that OpenOffice might be a .com rather than a ..org and then trying to sell them a free peice of software for $50. Unlike some of the other cases of selling OpenOffice.org, this is obvious and outright deception, and I think that it should be delt with as such! --------------------------------------------------------------------- To unsubscribe, e-mail: discuss-unsubscribe(a)openoffice.org For additional commands, e-mail: discuss-help(a)openoffice.org
From: Richard/g on 29 Jan 2007 20:37 On Monday, 29 January 2007 19:44, Josh Ernzen wrote: > http://www-openoffice.com/index.php >=20 > Is this pretty much the same as OpenOffice? Looks the same to me.=20 I guess there's no limit to greed and avarice.=20 I wonder how good their money back guarantee is?=20 =46rom what I saw there is no way to contact any human via=20 that site. =20 Richard. --------------------------------------------------------------------- To unsubscribe, e-mail: discuss-unsubscribe(a)openoffice.org For additional commands, e-mail: discuss-help(a)openoffice.org
From: "Guy Voets" on 30 Jan 2007 04:35 ------=_Part_27245_22701434.1170149619629 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit Content-Disposition: inline 2007/1/30, Richard/g <richard.holt(a)gmail.com>: > > On Monday, 29 January 2007 19:44, Josh Ernzen wrote: > > http://www-openoffice.com/index.php > > > > Is this pretty much the same as OpenOffice? > > Looks the same to me. > > I guess there's no limit to greed and avarice. > I wonder how good their money back guarantee is? > > From what I saw there is no way to contact any human via > that site. > > Richard. > There are some gangs of pirates and buccaneers on the coast of Open Source... Take a look at this one: http://www.software602.com/store/pcsuite.html according to wikipedia 602Office is now based on OpenOffice.org too We have a saying "What the fool will pay..." -- Guy using dutch OOo 2.1 RC 2 on a iMac Intel DualCore Tiger and dutch OOo 2.1 RC 1 on a G4 PPC Powerbook Tiger -- please reply only to users(a)openoffice.org -- Dodoes can't afford to have headaches ------=_Part_27245_22701434.1170149619629--
From: =?ISO-8859-1?Q?Pavel_Jan=EDk?= on 30 Jan 2007 05:02 > There are some gangs of pirates and buccaneers on the coast of Open > Source... > Take a look at this one: > http://www.software602.com/store/pcsuite.html > according to wikipedia 602Office is now based on OpenOffice.org too > > We have a saying "What the fool will pay..." The "fool" paying for 602Office which is really based on =20 OpenOfifce.org and says so in every docs will get printed manual, =20 CDs, installation support via phone. All materials from this product =20 are available for download as well (http://www.602.cz/cz/produkty/=20 602office_2_1/dokumentace). I do not know if 602 is selling 602Office =20= in other countries though. But you linked to 602PC Suite which is not 602Office thus not based =20 on OpenOffice.org and as such is irrelevant here. Do you want to publicly appologise for your mistake? --=20 Pavel Jan=EDk --------------------------------------------------------------------- To unsubscribe, e-mail: discuss-unsubscribe(a)openoffice.org For additional commands, e-mail: discuss-help(a)openoffice.org
From: Ain Vagula on 30 Jan 2007 05:25 Pavel Jan�k wrote: >> There are some gangs of pirates and buccaneers on the coast of Open >> Source... >> Take a look at this one: >> http://www.software602.com/store/pcsuite.html >> according to wikipedia 602Office is now based on OpenOffice.org too >> >> We have a saying "What the fool will pay..." > > The "fool" paying for 602Office which is really based on OpenOfifce.org > and says so in every docs will get printed manual, CDs, installation > support via phone. All materials from this product are available for > download as well > (http://www.602.cz/cz/produkty/602office_2_1/dokumentace). I do not know > if 602 is selling 602Office in other countries though. > > But you linked to 602PC Suite which is not 602Office thus not based on > OpenOffice.org and as such is irrelevant here. > Do you want to publicly appologise for your mistake? > --Pavel Jan�k Even if it were not so, there's no sin when someone brings OO.o to commercial level, adding services like local support etc. In opposite, it is a good sign about popularity and vitality. When I remember right, we have our contributors in 602 team. Btw, as I have to speak sometimes about office software, I'd like to hear whats common and whats different in these two products - 602PC Suite and 602Office. As seen from company history these things seem to have historically common origin? Just to be informed... ain --------------------------------------------------------------------- To unsubscribe, e-mail: discuss-unsubscribe(a)openoffice.org For additional commands, e-mail: discuss-help(a)openoffice.org
|
Next
|
Last
Pages: 1 2 3 Prev: [discuss] hyphenation problem Next: [discuss] Rtf file extension OpenOffice 2.1 |