From: Nil on 2 Mar 2010 12:43
On 02 Mar 2010, cypy(a)live.com (Cindy Parker) wrote in
> What is the purpose of them ?
They contain preferences and setting for the folder. You can open them
up with a text viewer or editor to see what kind of information they
contain. If you delete them, the folder will lose it's settings, and
the system will probabaly recreate them at a later time. You should
leave them alone.